In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many years ago information was limited to books, but in the modern time you can find any kind of information on the internet. In my opinion, benefits of this development is overshadow the drawbacks.

To begin with, there are some positive aspect that you can get your knowledge from internet. First of all, everyone can have an easy access. This means that, you can discover variety of information and all things that you need is just a click. What is more, there are different type of sources which you can choose them and you can see all points and opinion about one subject, but in the past it was really hard for us to read all kind of books and also it was difficult to find them. Moreover, you can share your knowledge with other people all around the world. For instance, when you discover something and you want to know about other people opinion it is easy to share and even exchange opinions.

By contrast, there are some negative aspect when your knowledge is limited to the internet. Firstly, you can see many fake information because everyone can upload information on the internet and it might be wrong and it is hard to recognize false information. Secondly, copyright is meaningless in the internet. For example, when you publish a book, all rights are belong to you and no one can copy it. But people do not follow these rules on the internet.

To sum up, today we get our information on the internet and it has some merits and demerits while I believe merits such as easy access are more than demerits like fake information.