In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Until recent years, many information about knowledge was inside of the book. However, nowadays in modern world the most of people are uploaded this knowledge to different sites. I totally believe that, its positive ways are more than disadvantages.

Initially, there are some negative ways which send this valuable knowledge to the internet. Firstly, in some poor countries, people do not know how to use either laptops or other devices. For example, due to recently research, almost 60 % of Africans could not even power on this types of products. Secondly, internet connectionis too slow in countries such as Sudan, Afganistan and so on. Futhermore, people tend to go to libraries to looking for some historical information instead of searching from the net.

On the other hand, there are also some advantages that people are uploaded this data to the internet. First of all, it is easy to scientists what they are looking for. Moreover if some individuals upload rare books, next person can stay at home and can continue his own project. As we know, some books are difficult to find like written by Leonardo Da Vinci or William Shapespeare. However, if owners of those books scan and send it to the internet, more people might be figure out well-know writers life and their projects. Giving an example, last year unknown person shared a book which were written by Da Vinci downloaded nearly 10 billions of times.

In my conclusion, in few countries books books should sell or stay due to slow internet connection, but most countries are uploaded rare books which can not find any libraries or book shops.