In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In last decades, people used to save a data in books, while by the advancement of technology in contemporary society, individuals inclined to utilize the internet for uploading and saving the knowledge. From my perspective, I strongly agree that the benefit of this phenomenon brings overshadow it is drawbacks, due to a multitude of plausible reasons, which I will elaborate on in this essay.

On the one hand, using technological tools and programs to save information has significantly made many beneficial consequences on community. First, creation the internet platforms, such as Google and Firefox allows people to access enormous amount of data instantly by touch of a bottom. Secondly, searching online is more convenient and cheaper than purchase books. To elucidate, it is easier to find the information person’s need instead of searching between a thousands lines and words were written in books. Thirdly, online knowledge bans geographical constrains because people can reach any information they require regardless the location challenge. For example, in education system, both tutors and students use technology in various aspects of academic progress, educators make online slides to do their lectures. Moreover, pupils really depend on technology to achieve a wide range of studying resources.

On the other hand, despite these advantages of utilizing technology, there are potential disadvantages, which include: incorrect and fake information are highly available on the internet, the viruses are invasive and may lead to delete all information in a minute. However, as a result of these negative ramifications, I assert the importance of being a ware about the clarity of the knowledge, which is taken from online recourses. Furthermore, I advice people to save more than one copy for a filed or use a programs that protect their information from viruses.

In conclusion, saving knowledge online has a positive effects that surpassed it is negative one. By taking care from technological information, people can benefit a lot from online resources to reach any data they want.