In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

By following the advertisements of any company or business, it is evident that all of them claiming for a ubiquitous service or product. There might be some reason behind this trend which I am going to manifest them in ensuing discourse. In addition, in my opinion, this might have some positive impacts on technology developments as well as some negative drawbacks for environment.

The main underlying cause for this attitude might be as follow. In contemporary modern and saturated market, for every demand for a purchase, there is a variety of suppliers, and customers are almost always wondered and confused with this diversity of choices. As a result, companies endeavor to be different from their competitors to some extent, whether in technical features like the design of product, or in supplying services like customer service. Take market of laptops as an example. This market is full of different brands which most of them, provide models with almost the same quality and price range and some minor differences. Each brand claim that it provides unique quality to persuade buyer to purchase their product.

This circumstance might cause a rival between business to endeavor in order to extend the border of technology and make more brand-new and distinguishable products, and hence increasing their profits. For instance, Apple compony with introducing Apple Vision provides a completely new cutting-edge product for consumers and meanwhile brings human modern life into a new era. However, this competition might have enormous negative impact on nature and may be one of the main sources of environmental problems like global warming. In my opinion, if this tendency, change direction to an eco-friendlier rival then it would be a pure profit. As an example, this competition might be for producing a better product with less carbon footprint.

In conclusion, the reason why companies claim that their products are unique might be due to obtaining more profits than the others. Meanwhile, this might lead to a rival which in my idea has positive impacts on development of technology and some negative obstacles for environmental concerns.