Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In contamporary times, the majority of companies offer freelance opportunities. Because technology promotes such a flexible schedule, people have gained a propensity to work from homes or other places besides their workplace. Why might this be the case? This essay will elucidate why I frimly advocate being in the work environment rather than outside, and what the possible impacts are.

Although many are eager to attain freelance jobs at present, it is indeed detrimental not only mentally but also physicly. Peering into the implications of device based worke type, from a human body standpoint, being stable in front of the computer, such as sitting, decrases mobility, along with energy. Therefore, in the workplace, apart from the main job, having lunch breaks or going to refectory area for instance, grabing coffe with one’s co-worker, generate an opportunity to move our bodies. A-by product of this, well-being should be considered as well, as it is plays a pivotal role. Though working in ones’ comfort zone sounds immense, one might miss various entartaining moments, such as gathering for both eating and communicating, which also contributes to their mental helath.

Additionally, one of the underlying demands for working outside of the workplace, is convenience. Despite the aminities of being flexible, it is likely to lead to several undesirable problems. For instance, when individuals obtain a chance to work from their home or from other places, laziness might emerge which may end up leading to an introverted person. Hence, staying up early, establishing a sustainable and enjoyable routine that encompasses being in the workplace while socializing and keeping one’s body healthy stable definitely surpasses the merits of the freelance occupation type.

In essence, the reason why I whoeleartedly oppose the idea of working from anywhere, excpet our workplaces, is that it not only undermines our social lives but also our phsical movements. Moreover, our mental health fundementally relies on those aspects-being in the social colleagues’ environment and being active in life. Nevertheless, despite remaining a topic of contraversy, the freelance staff ratio should experience a reduction to avoid laziness and mental breaks that contribute to one’s isolation.