Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, mobile technology is an integral part of our lives. Needless to say that working mobility is everywhere. Remote working has become widespread since COVID-19 pandemic.

On the one hand, it is true that working remotely can be considered negative in some aspects. The most remarkable part is impacts on psychology. For instance, remote workers feel might be depressed and pessimist because of isolation. Another diasadvantage of remote working is lack of physical activity. Physical activity is vital for human body but when worked remotely be restricted movement. In addition to this compared to an office settings, house environment may give rise obesity because of less movement.

On the another hand, working outside is considered far more advantageous as it provides a wide range of benefits to employees. It is clear that when worked online workers can manage their time which way they like. To give an example commuting back and forth to work is composing the enourmous part of day. Remote working gives them the possibility to save time. Another advantage of online working is being able to work wherever you want. People are not limited to work in an office or like that. Remote working provides relax area for working.For example, if you want to work in your summer house or a random cafe, you can work there.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working remotely has more advantages than disadvantages and of course it is a little bit depends on a person. Companies will organized their policy look out for arccordingly that resonses at near future.