Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is an enormous number of contemporary gadgets, which allow to operate almost everywhere. Following this, an upward tendency in teleworking amongst numerous employees is marked. This essay will confirm that such novelty has more advantages than shortcomings.

To commence, such an opportunity alleviates the way of daily routine on the whole. An individual is able to organise their timetable since it is convenient for particular plans they would like to take place. To exemplify, if a person is about to have an appointment, their working commitments could be accomplished on the way. Furthermore, this trend is likely to enhance the general health condition as the level of stress diminishes sequentially. it is undeniable, that being, for instance, home contributes to better tranquility than official place of one’s work.

Meanwhile, some people state that there is a considerable drawback. According to a ubiquitous assertion, such a concept signifies the total absence of relaxation. In other words, even if a worker decides to go on vacation, the sensation that it is compulsory to operate will not abandon them. As a result, it is expected to cause overworking and subsequent issues. Nevertheless, it could be eliminated with an appropriate schedule of working-life balance. Thus, everyone can have all their duties executed beforehand in order to enjoy holidays.

Overall, it is explicit that benefit of such flexibility in workplaces undoubtably outweigh possible disadvantages. However, everyone has a right in selecting the most relevant option for operating themselves relying on personal preferences and feelings.