Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, office routine work is changing and majority of people prefer work online. In this essay I try to explain why benefits outweigh drawbacks.

Firstly, working from home raise person’s flexibility and convenience.As employees can work from everywhere people don’t need to spend hours in traffic jams or waste money on fuel. Furthermore,employees can travel and develop their skills.For example,HR manager can hire workers by online processes such as meetings, checking resumes, and by call from thousand kilometer distance. In addition, this kind of advantageous work provide one of the necessary thing which was a controversial many years- work-life balance. Work-life balance is key to happiness of most people due to perfect employment conditions.

On the contrary, there are some negative sides of online jobs.One of them is that people tend to stop socializing and rarely have face- face conversations. As human beings we are social creatures and, If people minimize their social interactions they may feel lonliness or depression. Another drawback is that by working on computers and smartphones may lead to issues with physical health. Problems which sedentry lifestyle might include is obesity risk of cardiovascular diseases and issues with spine. Moreover, people with flexible job admitted that without routine they become very lazy and uninspired.

In conclusion, advanced technology give people dreamed opportunities and mobility.This is reason why most individuals choose this option,while there is significant disadvantages.And I firmly believe that merits outweigh demerits.