Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary society, the rapid pace of globalization and technological advancements has brought significant changes in various aspects of life. As individuals strive to adapt to these transformations, debates often arise concerning the benefits and drawbacks of whether technologies, such as mobiles, laptops, and tablets, have made it easier for employees to work outside their offices. In this essay, I will provide my opinion on how technology plays a beneficial role in working sectors.

Firstly, laptops can help us work from home. For instance, when young adults are sick and cannot travel to the office, laptops can help them to finish their tasks from home and provide easy access to sending emails. This way, they can easily complete their work and rest at the same time. Moreover, mobile phones can help laborers to make calls when they are outside the working sectors. For example, when people have to travel to different cities, mobiles can provide the facility to reach out to other employees and transfer data into their devices. According to a 2020 survey, researchers have stated that 75 percent of people can easily access their work through mobile phones and laptops.

On the other hand, while traveling to a different country, tablets are the most suitable device, as they are easy to carry and can hold a lot of information regarding the work. Researchers have stated that 78 percent of individuals carry tablets along, as it is easy to submit data and transfer information.

In conclusion, I would say technology plays an important role in working outside the offices, as it can help transfer data, call people for gathering information, is easy to carry, and so on.