International travel is become cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increase tourism outweight its disadvantages?

It is observed that various nations are welcoming more tourists to boost visitor numbers as the affordability of overseas travel has considerably increased. While reasons can be given to justify the benefits, I am still in favor of the drawbacks of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, numerous nations extending a warm welcome to travelers has several advantages. To begin with, prompting tourism is the creation of jobs and finance. In particular, due to the growing number of tourism enterprises, there is a wide range of job opportunities for local people related to positions and wages. Therefore, citizens can enhance their living standards by supporting themselves or raising a family well. Additionally, this is also the momentum for traditions and customs conservation. As a result, it can not only protect unique cultural diversity but also foster cross-cultural understanding among visitors.

On the other hand, I would argue that a variety of countries embracing visitors also brings numerable negative aspects. Firstly, more travelers flock to spectacular views, raising a massive quantity of visitors, especially to tourists attractions and natural heritages. It is equivalent to worsening environmental pollution and imbalancing the ecosystem. Besides, living expenses become significantly increasing in touristic areas, so it exerts a great effect on daily lives of people there. Moreover, there is uneven development between areas in a country, which leads to the disparity in living conditions.

In conclusion, although there are clear arguments supporting both views, I gravitate towards the disadvantages of increased travel outweigh the benefits.