is celebrity/influencer culture important in today's world?

Nowadays, social media’s power is rising, so its power affects many aspects of our daily lives. Everyone from 7 to 70 follows influencers on social media. Celebrity culture has a big place in today’s world, and it is getting bigger and bigger day by day. I believe that influencer culture is important in today’s world for two reasons.

First of all, people are directed by influencers. For instance, they use many different things, such as clothes, cars, and cosmetics. People who try to keep up with influencers tend to buy these products. Many companies use influencers’ social media to advertise their own products, and influencers can help people by taking part in some campaigns.

Secondly, most people, especially children, can imitate influencers’ behaviors. Influencers sometimes show good behavior. For instance, they can call on people to help those injured in disasters. If people behave like that, it will be good for everyone.

On the other hand, some people believe that influencer culture is not important in today’s world because they think that what they are doing is not completely unnecessary and that they are affecting us negatively. They may have a point. However, they seem to neglect that as long as we get good things from influencer culture, it can be beneficial for everyone who tries to be a knowledgeable person.

In conclusion, influencer culture can be described as a part of life. It is vital to have information about today’s world. If every single person pays attention to this trend, innovations will be waiting for us.