it is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvanatges of living in a media-rich society.

Media in todays world is everything. It has become a part of everyones daily lifestyle. From kids to adult everyone uses media for there entertainment. Everyday it has new things coming up and which makes it hard to leave. Anything you are instrested in or you love, you can get news and updates anytime and anywhere. Living in a media-rich society has a number of advantages and disadvantages.

Starting with advantages, you can get information from anywhere around the world on what is happening or the upcoming events. From social media you can connect with people who stay far in another country or contient. We can see live what is happening. Media really helps in collecting funds for charity or needy people. They get publycity and a place where people can see and hear the hardships. Media is one of the best places to get general knowledge and current affairs. It also opens the door for people to earn money and fame. By posting or recording what is happening around many people are earning that way.

Coming to disadvantages , people might see things which are not appropriate for a certain age or people. Their can be misinformation or rumor which would spread. People are being so addictive to media that whole day they sit can scroll or what Tv which leds to no physical activity and can later result in dieases. Media can manipulate people a lot in thinking a certain way or doing a certain thing. Social media particularly has put a lot of pressure in people life just to fit in with everyone. Media can ruin a image of a particular thing or a person which might hurt feelings and hatrate may increase.

Concluding it that living media rich society is great but people should how much to relie on it and how much it is affecting one. Each coin has two sides and is on us what we want to choose. If people use the media in the right way it will be very usefull and informative.