It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or Music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to Become a good person or musician. Discuss both these two views and give your own opinion

There are competing views on whether certain talents such as sport or music are innate or whether these can be taught to children at any age. Although it is believed that only some individuals are born with these skills because of their genetic formation, these can be learned by the child with constant practice and hard work.

Genetic formation is one of the major reasons why some people are born with special talents such as sport or music. Sometimes one of the parents is good at playing music or any sport, and they pass on these skills to their children. A particularly good example of this is famous Indian pianist, who revealed in one of his interviews that his mother used to play piano, when she was pregnant. This is how he got a knack of playing piano. However, this is a short-sighted view and does not apply to everyone and these skills can be acquired by any child with hard work and determination.

Constant practice and strong determination are the keys to acquire certain talents such as how to be a good sportsman or musician. When children engage in sport or music activity, they perform repetitive tasks and after doing the same thing repeatedly, they become better. Take the famous Cricketer Sachin Tendulkar as an example, he was not born with a special talent, but he had an interest in cricket, and he did constant practice to master the skill, and at the age of sixteen, he became the world’s famous cricketer. This is why, I believe that certain talents or skills can be acquired by any child with hard work and strong will.

In conclusion, I believe that certain talents such as sports person or musician can be taught to children at any age, as it only demands commitment and hard work from them, but there are some people who are gifted with these special skills because of their genes.