It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or Music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to Become a good person or musician. Discuss both these two views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, the effect of genetic on children’s abilities is one of the most controversial topics. While some people believe that teaching is the key factor affecting children to become a great sports person or musician, others argue that talent plays the most critical role. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my support for the latter view.

On the one hand, those how believe that teaching is the main element in developing children’s abilities might argue that talent and genetic in comparison to teaching do not have considerable impact on the children’s potentials for being a great person in an specific field such as sports. They subscribe to a view that despite having different level of talents, a well-rounded teacher or mentor can explore and develop children’s abilities in different fields. By way of illustration, an experienced football mentor can put theory into practic and boost the physical abilities of children to turn them into professional football players. As a result, They reckon that relying only on talents of children can not be the most optimal method for developing children’s abilities.

Turning to the other side of argument, I believe that people are born with different talents and genetics leading to unequal potentials for children to develop their abilities. For instance, some children have stronger muscles allowing them to be better weightlifters in comparison to others having lower level of physical privilege. Thus, if teachers and mentors insist on considering children’s potentials equal to each other, they will face undesirable results.

To sum up, although some people argue that teaching is the main element in developing children, I believe that the impact of genetic and talent are more considerable compared to teaching methods.