It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or Music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to Become a good person or musician. Discuss both these two views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that success in some activities or sports is due to the ability given while others think that talent is not a limit and things that normally require talent can be taught. I think as long as someone tries hard they can acquire any skills they want without any need for talent.

On the one hand, some people are born with some privileges in some abilities. Imagine a child was born with really long legs compared to its peers, this situation might affect their success in a sport like the long jump. However, I don’t think that this privilege coming from born is enough to achieve something that requires hard working also. Put in other words, without working on it and improving it, a privilage that is considered as talent means nothing in order to become good at something.

On the other hand, working on something apart from ablility makes things stronger and ensure absolute success. For instance, a person who was not given in order to some talents can easily become good at something that others think it requires talent. I agree with this argument because, when a person really wants it and puts some efford on it, they really can achieve amazing things whether they are talented or not. The ability is not the limit, the only limit they can encounter is themself.

In conclusion, although some privilages coming from born can be party important in success, I believe it is not a barrier for acquiring a skill and become good at it.