It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or Music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to Become a good person or musician. Discuss both these two views and give your own opinion

In this world of digital media, talent for sports and music particularly are splashed across all social media. It is however hard to decipher if the beautiful music videos and sports goals are due to pure talent or sheer hard work. In this essay, I am going to present these two views that people are born with talent/gifts or people can be taught to be talented.

The first viewpoint examines people are born with certain capabilities that leads them to the path of success. It is true that when a person looks at a talented personality like a sportsmen/sportswomen or a musician, the first thought that emerges is that “this person is so talented.”

On the other hand, it is also believed any person can be trained to be talented or appear talented. In my opinion, people are born with certain capabilities but talent also needs to be honed. If a man/woman explores introspectively and discovers a talent or particular proclivity towards some skill, he/she needs to still needs to train to discover the depth of his or her talent.

Similarly, a child or a young adult can be trained to become a talented sports person or musician. As an aunt of a 13-year old boy, I have seen a boy who lacked communication skills due to his autism, plays the violin so beautifully. This is something that we discovered when my sister used to take violin classes and enrolled him in violin classes within his age group.

In conclusion, there are two schools of thought, one being that people are god gifted, another being that anybody can be trained. I believe that people are god gifted but ultimately both god gifted people and supposedly non-god gifted people require training and patience to become truly great.