It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or Music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to Become a good person or musician. Discuss both these two views and give your own opinion

In general, there are two governing ideas among the people related to the intrinsic talents of individuals. Some of them claim that a number of people are born with a specific ability while others do not. Meanwhile, the other group believes that any child can be taught and attain those abilities. To my mind, both of the mentioned ideas can be debated due to the following reasons in the essay.

On the one hand, it could be easily noticed that there is a wide range of people who have mother-born flairs. This is illustrated by various, disparate types of experiments done by experts, who are done on a myriad of examinations. Besides, in some cases, we could observe our surrounding people or follow the news and notice that some people can do fascinating things in some activities without any effort, such as football sport and playing piano. To give an instance, Lionel Messi is a suitable example of a person who was born with a talent for football. Furthermore, I have seen a child who could play piano music incredibly, while she had never played piano before except once.

On the other hand, there is an extensive number of people who assert that any capability can be taught to children, no matter how hard they could be. Personally, I strongly agree with this opinion because if we look around the world, we can simply notice that there is a range of people who demonstrate their fantastic works and flairs by just practicing. Moreover, the effects of numerous and successive exercises and practices on people in various fields, are clear to us. There is a common motto related to this approach which says ‘practice makes perfect’.

In conclusion, both of the mentioned mindsets could be argued and supported by a vast range of evidence and examples. I believe that both of these two points of view are respected and are relative from one person to another.