It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an opinion that it is a central modification for every metropolitan area to promote constructing public outdoor places, including squares and parks. Personally, I totally agree with this worth looking-forward development and this essay will discuss my point of view.

On one hand, it should be noted down that public outdoor places can increase the chances of causing traffic jams. For instance, Walking Street is one of the most well known places in Hanoi as it provides numerous different entertainment values, ranging from music concerts to cultural festivals, and it welcomes a large number of visitors every weekend. This tendency leads to traffic congestion in the city when everyone flock to it, especially on weekends since this place is very attractive to not only city dwellers, but also people from nearby cities or even foreign backpackers as this is an ideal destination for them to explore the city culture. However, this situation still can be fixed by promoting security or police in order to quell the crowds and regulate vehicle traffic.

On the flip side, the first and foremost prominent benefit of having large public spaces is reducing the exercise fee for local people. Since there are a lot of public playgrounds that offer free-to-use physical boosting equipment, so there is no need to buy an exercise package from fitness centres with a very exorbitant cost. Moreover, outdoor squares also contribute to environmental enhancement and preservation. On the grounds that it can reduce the emissions released when fosters much greener areas in the bustling city. Therefore, offer refreshing places to escape from the stuffy atmosphere of densely populated cities.

In conclusion, from a series of advantages that large public outdoor areas bring, it can be a key contribution in raising overall residential health and life quality, and it is every country’s utmost priority. Yet, it still should be under controlled by policy to make sure not causing disorder and lack of security.