It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Opinions are divided on whether it is necessary to have much outdoor places for the public or not. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this structure while building cities, because it is very healthy for physical and mental status.

In the begining, there are many researches about the importance of green colour in the streets. Firstly, because streets can exchange carbon dioxide, which we release during breathing, with oxygen, which is required for our survival. Secondly, structuring the cities in this form gives people more space for movement and provides more ways of entertainment. All these points will reflect on the citizens’ social level and peace of mind, which will have a strong impact on the society as a whole. Therefore, there are many examples of countries that neglect this aspect and this shows on their people’s attitude.

On the other hand, we cannot apply this structure to all places, since some countries don’t have this kind of luxury. For example, if China tried to do so in each street or compound, it would end up with many citizens without homes, rather than without parks. That’s due to the high population there, which forces them to think about accomodations more than entertainment. Moreover, suqares and parks should be built appropriately, since it may be a channel for crimes and theft.

In conclusion, having large public outdoor places is a right for each person. In other words, no one has to go far from his house to find a relaxing park. Nevertheless, this relaxing one has to fulfill its purpose wihtout an introduction of a newer problem.