It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some people, all towns and cities have to have as much outdoor places like squares and parks as possible. I completely agree with the statement, because any living area can benefit from the abundance of green patches which influence ecology and residents’ psychological and physical health.

One of the primary advantage of greener cities is the fact that ecological problems are inevitable part of urbanized areas that cannot but affect human health. In other words, the less access to nature a person has, the more prone they are to some illness. Scientifically, it is proven that individuals from more sustainable places, such as village, are less likely to suffer cardiovascular diseases and cancers in comparison with city dwellers. Consequently, the authorities should provide similar conditions by allotting more lands to parks which will enable not only reduce pollution but also make population healthier.

Another point to consider is that the view of concrete jungles contributes to stress which people in metropolises and towns constantly experience. However, bushy trees and magnificent flowers may alleviate the symptoms of depression and apathy, enhancing their mood and giving the boost of energy That is why it is so important for them to have parks and squares near their houses, so that they will be able to enjoy relaxing atmosphere, not spending too much time on trip to a nearby village.

In conclusion, it should be said that despite all pluses of more developed cities and towns, there are significant minuses, including polluted air and a higher risk of various health issues. Nevertheless, they might be avoided if the government takes greening measures.