It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, with the increase in population, especially in big cities, many people suggest that the authorities should provide public facilities such as parks and squares. Although it may take a lot of time and resources to do it, I would say that I agree with this point of view as it is good for the citizens and also the environment.

On the one hand, the world become more developed and industrialized than ever. Countries started urbanization which provides more opportunities for the increasing population.

Authorities build a skyscraper without the thought of comfort of residents. The city’s become more polluted due to industrial enterprises that manufacture industrial enterprises of harmful things to the environment. This thing emits CO2 and carbon dioxide into our atmosphere. These consequences can lead to catastrophic events if authorities do not take action. The government should construct a park. There are a variety of benefits from parks and squares like entertainment for people. Trees in the park can absorb harmful things that industries emit and produce oxygen. Additionaly, it may help to improve the quality of life of all citizens. Beautiful Parks and other public spaces can be a free recreational destination. Indeed, parents and their children can spend their free time playing in the parks or just having a picnic to unwind. Allocating sufficient time to relax could improve mental health as revealed in a study, and this improves the overall quality of life.

To sum up, I agree that in the cities there must be a public place like parks or squares for the residents to escape from the bustle of the city.