It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I believe, in today’s modern times, it is essential to have public spaces in urban and rural areas to promote social gathering, physical activity like sport and exercise, and give them a place to relax and connect with the nature. I agree with the view of having squares and parks, and in this essay the advantageous view will be discussed.

Nowadays, urban areas are densely built and the same way rural areas are getting denser with the time. Considering the busy schedule of a modern-day worker and hectic lifestyle, it is essential to have parks and squares around, so people can relax. There are many other benefits for having squares and parks, for example, to organize events, celebrate festivals, and occasional public gatherings. Ultimately, providing them a chance to connect with their community and to know each other.

Furthermore, people can also connect with the nature, as parks have greenery and plantation. Which have positive impact on a person’s mental and physical well-being. These spaces can also be utilized in several other ways, for example, playing any sport, exercising, relaxation, and leisure walks. In my point of view, it is very important for children to engage in physical activity along with their studies, as it refreshes their mind and it also helps in keeping them healthy.

To conclude, it is necessary to have outdoor public spaces like squares and parks, which can be used for many purposes including sports, public gatherings, celebrations, and many more. Overall, it is beneficial for person’s well-being.