It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the view?  What sort of punishment do parenta and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children .

Learning to distinguish right from wrong at an early age is most important for children. To learn them about these punishment is also necessary. I completely agree with the view because getting punished is equivalent to facing consequences for bad behaviour. I also believe that only mild punished should be allowed.

On the one hand, Children should face consequences if they misbehave or do something bad. Take for example, Teenage school children tends to bully unprivileged children and if they do not get proper punishment they would encourage themselves and doing bullying behaviour. As a result they do not feel that what they are doing is not wrong and they continue bullying their peer from low income

Families. They should be punished what they are doing is wrong and learn them the correct things, otherwise they have to face the consequences.

On the other hand, It is true that children should learn that bad things bad outcomes but punishment should not be exceed the limit. Children at early age are rebellious, they have to take care with more concern. Parents or teacher should not scold or spank them so that they became more rebellious. They should take mild punishment such as taking away their pocket money and let them do the household chores so that at least they have the realization that what they doing is wrong. Parents should talk with them and learn them the right things to do or else they have to pay the consequences.

In conclusion, sometimes children should be punished if they present bad behaviour. Although keep in mind that their feeling would not be hurt.