It is important for everyone, especially young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that saving money for future is essential for everyone, especially youngsters. From my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint as putting money aside is not only necessary for emergent cases but it also somehow exerts impact on certain aspect of a person.

Firstly, saving money to proved to be beneficial when it comes to facing with eventualities. Life is unpredictable, in that way we human are rarely able to know what we are going to undergo. For instance, you can seem a healthy person. However, what if someday you have a medical check-up and unfortunately diagnosed with a serious disease and it is urgent that you be treated to save you life, or supposedly your general heath is good but what if one day when you are on your way to work and you are crashed by a truck, leading to great injuries that need to be operated promptly, otherwise there is a high chance of you becoming disabled. The problem is these operations require a large amount of money to be conducted, but luckily you have adopted a thrifty lifestyle and put aside a decent amount of money so now you can afford to cover for the operation expense by yourself.

Moreover, saving money is an ability to battling against temptations from purchasing goods which are unnecessary. Therefore, by practising it people can acquire such a useful skill that will benefit them in their later lives. In a behaviourial experiment, children are give some candies and after being told not to eat the candies they are left alone with cameras to keep track of their activities. After years, these children are gathered and inquiried about their lives. It is surprising that children who saved the sweets tend to be more successful in their career lives than those who were unable to succumb to the appealing and ate the candies.

In conclusion, I reckon that saving money is necessary for everyone and youngsters are not the exception since the savings can be a firm anchor in a world with such uncertainties. Furthermore, saving is as well a good characteristic that can greatly influence a person’s life.