It is important for everyone, especially young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The essence of saving money is very crucial as it lets people manage their spending. Actually, both old people and teenagers have to organize their expenses so that they will be able to control the money. Nevertheless, adolescents are viewed to use their money more uncontrollably, which tends to lead to prodigal lives. Hence, I totally support the notion of the importance of saving money for future decent lives.

The benefits of being economical are not solely about the ability to manage expenses. In addition, it can help people anticipate the worst conditions when an emergency happens in the future. For instance, one person experiences a working accident, which means he/she needs money for medical recovery. In this case, the best option is using the savings; however, this person does not have any spare money at all. This will result in numerous worse difficulties, such as delay or even no treatment for him/her. In my opinion, if young generations have the consistency to spare some money for emergency funds, bad cases like that will not likely threaten people. For sure, no one knows when bad days will come. Therefore, it will be better for us to prepare for the worst.

Besides that, considering the economic inflation, setting aside some money is useful to prevent unpredicted outcomes. By not being wasteful on something unnecessary, youth can keep their expenses on track. If they are persistent in adopting this lifestyle, unconsciously, they will build a prudent habit. Realizing that it is possible for the price of needs, such as foods and necessities, will significantly skyrocket, budgeting is an obvious skill that will help future generations to tackle unwanted situations. Thus, the prospective lives of cost-effective people are, at least, manageable. According to me, young people have to be mindful of spending money. They still can use it to fulfill or purchase things that they want but it needs to be budgeted to build a continual purposeful habit, just in case inflation jumps badly.

In conclusion, everyone has to save money, especially teenagers who are considered wasteful. I totally believe that sparing some money can prevent us from an emergency with unwanted conditions. Moreover, it also benefits people to maintain frugal lifestyles. It does not mean that they cannot buy anything for fun, but they have to be considerate in purchasing that. Hence, threatening situations are reduced, otherwise, the adequate life will be developed.