It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

“No risk no fun ” as they say . Although some people tend to take challenges in their professional and personal lives. others do not like risks . in this essay I shall outline the benefits and drawbacks of taking risks and provide my opinion.

first and foremost, individuals character play an important role in taking risks in their lives . for example A risky persons always try to challenge themselves and look forward risky activities . this is because the adrenaline power in their blood in these activities.

secondly , some take challenges to improve thier carrier and professional lives , for instance if someone want to own his business he should take the risk of leaving his occupation and works for long periods of time to achieve his goal .

moreover , mountain climbers find it so funny although of its high risk activity. as it harder the activity to be , the funnier it would be . this the notion behind taking risks.

on the other hand some person has a routine life , get up early, go to work and after finishing his day , back to their home to get some rest with family members without any change or risks . although their life is out of risk , they would neither lose nor get better. in a survey published by bbc 60% of employee like risks but not take any step forward. 40% of employee did not like challenges.

to summerize , Risks have both advantages and disadvantages. without risks no improvement in both professional and personal lives would take place . however taking challenges may lead to negative effects , lose one’s job and persons . personally, I prefer to challenge myself in my life . so I think the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks.