It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

When it comes to take risks, there was a discussion whether it is crucial for professionals and individuals to risk their lives or not. From my perspective, they should not do that since the drawbacks are more significance than its benefits.

On one hand, taking risks may challenge ones’ own limits and fulfill their their lives. Regarding the former, as one said “If you want to achieve things you have never had before, you need to try things you have not done before”, meaning that people need to step out their comfort zones so as to reach their new target. For instance, becoming an entrepreneur is not an easy task as people might go bankrupt or deal with stress before they can get great success in their life. If people are not dare to try, they would not never know their true abilites as well as experience the their success. This leads to one’s fulfillment which helps them feel satisfied in their life. Some people are afraid of many things leading to the failure to achieve their dreams. As the result, they may have a lot of regrets when they get older.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that if people do risky things, they will end up physically and mentally injuries in the future. Taking skydriving as an example, this type of sport is considered as a dangerous activity which may lead to break the players’ arms or legs, in the worst scenario, death. In addition, any incidents could have an adverse impact on human mental health. If, luckily, they still survive after the skydriving incident, it may still leave an unforgetable mark on their memory, leading to the likelihood of suffering the scared of height.

In conclusion, while I acknowledge the benefits of taking risks in people’s life, I strongly take the side that it has more serious influence o personal and professional lives than positive ones, in both mental and physical aspects.