It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Not being afraid of taking risky decisions in terms of future career path and also personal lives is considered vital. Whereas it is argued by some people that this approach is not necessary beneficial for one to reach all their goals in life, I deem people, who have this characteristics trait more likely to achieve their objectives.

It is considered by many individuals that opting for a life, in which any kinds of risky decisions are taken commonly, would culminate in various negative consequences. The reason why making a decision, which does not have a clear result, can be detrimental is that people have endeveared to gain what they already have in life and they shold not be rentless about losing that by means of wrong decisions. Consider a person doing laborious jobs to earn a living wage and losing all their saving money in a lottary. Therefore, not all the risks are worth the hardship steming from it.

Looking from a personal perspective, people who can go out of their comfort zone by accepting the consequences of their actions would be able to attain their desires more than those who stick to their comfort zone as well as help have a community, which flourish faster. An improved conservative society could be found, if they decided to take a riskier route. A community that was encouraged to explore the unkowns from the very young ages, for instance, is more incline towards paths, in which no prior knowledge is available, such as moon and mars colonization. Thus, being open to decisions with less-known results is crucial in order to have a future where more unexplored subjects will be aimed for.

Concluding from the arguments and examples given, I am firmly of the opinion that overall positive impacts of taking decisions with uncertain consequences is higher than its detrimental effects. However, it is sometimes truely argued that not every risk should be taken.