It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an irrefutable fact that risk-taking has become essential for survival. Whether personal or at work people come to several opportunities when they need to risk and feel uncomfortable sometimes while taking it. However, taking risks is more beneficial and advantageous rather than ignoring them. The essay will discuss in what way this audacious behavior can change a person’s personal and professional life.

To begin with, the ventures they sign or deal with. A big company will never take any uncalculated risk but it will take it as it knows that it is the only way to exercise its power in that potential group. For example, Reliance Industries last year took a huge step by launching its brand Zudio opening 1000 outlets and now generating a revenue of 200 billion dollars within a year. Therefore, taking risks becomes a remarkable step to success.

Moreover, if we talk about our personal lives, there are various stages where parents sacrifice their precious belongings for their children’s studies. Especially seen in the middle-class section of society, parents keep their gold, silver, diamonds, and property for loans and when these adults achieve degrees of doctorate, scientists, and engineering their risks pay off. Hence due to such reasons, it becomes utmost necessary to take risks in personal life. If at certain times, we do not take risks, we may feel disappointed afterwards.

However, there are disadvantages to risk especially when people do some adventure stunts to show off on Instagram for certain likes and views which negatively affects the youth. For instance, just two weeks ago, a YouTuber Shawn Maroon made a video presenting himself jumping from the plane where a plane crashed and Shawn opened a parachute to fly.

To recapitulate, taking calculated risks in trade and sacrificing things by risking them to support our loved ones becomes an advantage that has an optimistic impact on the future while risking life to show off not only may bring dangers but can prevail and influence others too. So, the advantages of risking are more than the disadvantages.