It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in a professionnal or private framework people tend to carry risks to improve their situation and to get more success. From my point of view, these types of behaviour present more positive features than negative aftermaths. I believe that the advantages overcome the disadvantages. Nevertheless, a risk has to be planned. This essay will emphasize my opinion.

Firstly, taking risks is a structural characteristic of human life. For centuries humans must have taken risks to survive and to get more prosperity. For instance, the creation of currency, thousand years before Christ, to falicitate trade could have been a factor of instability due to the fact it was a deep changement. However, it revelead like a wonderful innovation to reinforce humans’ wealthy. Furthermore, this statement is also a truth today. For example, a businessman needs to be audacious and to propose new ways and solutions to improve his company. If a manager or a innovator was to careful or to precautious he wouldn’t get a sufficient succes for himself and his firm.

Secondly, the fact to take risks remains similary important in personnal life that in professional life. Indeed, people which have a conquerors attitude are more able to develop social relations. If a woman, try to integrate associations or sport clubs she will likely meet other persons. On average, people which are to prudent have more chances to miss opportunities to get friends or romance.

However, I must admit that taking risks is not a easy way and it has to be anticipated to prevent a failure whatever the context. Consequently, people should be responsible and smart when they wish to start a difficult adventure.

To conclude, taking risks is a feature of humans and a lot of historical experiences attest and endorse this statement and I am convicted that is a positive trail.