It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks has been an essential part for the human development since the beginning of the era whether in their own life decisions or in their carrier. I totally believe that merits of this process do not completely outweigh demerits.

As long as the human race existed, it has always been modernizing the process of living and it undoubtedly gives temporary betterment of situations.To explicate it,a student who takes loan and goes to the university in a better country has better chances of good future compared to the fellow who doesn’t take risk and chooses to stay at the hometown. For example, thomas edison gave the world the magnificent gift of electricity, for which he had to drop out of his own school and spent almost all of his life in this particular invention.Hence proved, one always has to loose something in order to gain.

Even if taking risk has chances of providing temporary merits, in the long run it is only complicating the lives of individuals. Above example of thomas edison exemplifies this notion perfectly. He had to sacrifice his own social life in order to achieve his dream. Also, life was simpler before electricity. For instance, nowadays people have to go to gym to maintain physical health, but before washing machines and vaccum cleaners came into play, they were getting their workouts effortlessly just by doing house chores. So, at the end, taking risks and complicating lives are only working against the nature and creating stressful lifestyle.

To sum up, even though it gives temporary pleasure and validation from the society after the risk taking process, but in the long run it is only degrading our life and giving unnecessary competition to the world. In my view, being happy in simple lifestyle and living a satisfying life is much more worthy than claustrophobic environment that is being created by so called risk taker generation.