It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world taking chance is essential for individuals in their professional and personal lives. The argument made in this essay is that there are more benefits of taking risk than its cons. The advantages surely are achievement of goals and growing knowledge. However, it has disadvantages like setbacks and emotional stress along with financials stress.

To begin with advantages, firstly when people take risk in professional and personal lives they can gain their goals. Nowadays, taking perils is not considered a bad activity because competition in several professions is very higher. For instance, according to a survey conducted in Europe 80% successful startups is the result of taking risk. In addition, thinking out of way will help people to gain knowledge about the current situations and future plans. For example, in universities as well as in colleges it is recommended to students to take risks because it will surely help them in gaining more knowledge.

On the flip side, people face setbacks which lead to financial and emotional stress. When someone do not succeed to achieve personal or professional goals, he gets very emotional. As an illustration, a local company in Pakistan face lower sales because of new strategies to increase the number of their customers. However, it faces financial loss and employees of the company get emotional and financial stress because of a cut in their pays.

In conclusion , assuming the risk is beneficial for majority of people as they fulfill their objectives. However, it has also proved bad for many people because they get emotional as well as financial loss.