It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is crucial for people to take risks and challenge themselves with new experiences on both career and personal levels. In my opinion there are more advantages for taking risks than disadvantages due to a number of reasons that will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, the risks which people take in their professional lives expose them to new opportunities and various challenges that enhance the skills of problem solving and estimating the consequences. for example, when I was the CEO of a pioneer company, I decided to collaborate with a newly established marketing agency that presented non-traditional and unfamiliar methods to increase the company’s recognition and gross. The decision, which was described as a risk by many employees, improved the company sells by 35%.

secondly, risk taking either on a personal or professional level helps the people to leave their comfort zone, boost their confidence and increase the possibility of achieving goals and ambitions. Therefore, without subjecting ourselves to new things and challenges will be as we are living everyday of our life as it is the same day which might cause depression and cause laziness that prevent us from chasing our goals and dreams. for example, I am a data analyst and when I was in university, I had chosen to study statists which is a major that only 3 or 4 students submit applications to every year. many people considered my decision as wreckless. However, I was aware of the skills and academic knowledge that I will acquire in this major that would help me achieve my goal and it did. in addition, I graduated with a 92% rate as Excellent and I was offered an internship in a well-known company immediately.

In conclusion, taking risks is challenging idea associated with uncertainty, but It is better than staying in comfort zone and not knowing to what extent your able to do and achieve.