It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Based on my personal preferences and opinion, I personally think that taking the risk could be advantageous, and the result might come as a life-changing and give a significant fulfillment for the risk takers.

As the saying goes, there are two sides of a coin. When there is a risk involved, there are always rewards that awaits for one with courage to undertake. Also, the bigger the risk, the greater its rewards. However, a question arises. How to maximize the rewards while minimizing the risk at the same time? To answer this question, one must prepare themselves to commit any necessary effort to minimize the risk involved.

One particular example I could provide is about my journey to embark in this IELTS test. This test, is hefty in price. It costs me around three million rupiahs, which is a big amount of money, even for a worker like me. That did not stop me though, for I have a great and burning desire to study for my master degree as an international student, and one essential requirement is to possess a satisfactory English skills measured by IELTS score. This is the risk I must take in order for me to achieve my education dreams. Therefore, how to potentially minimize the risk of not having the score I needed and losing my hard earned money? By being committed in studying, doing deliberate practice, and pushing myself to master all aspects of IELTS.Of course, it takes time and effort to learn and to develop English skills. But the reward of having the score I needed is having wider opportunities to apply various scholarships and different universities, therefore increasing my chance to be accepted in my dream university and eventually having a master degree I have always dreamed of.