It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Deciding to take risks about the career or indiviual lives is a crucial step for the person. There are advantages and disadvantages of taking risks. If the person take risks, person could discover new talents in the different enviroment, like working with different co-workers. Nevertheless, it makes stressed to some people. As far as I am concerned, advantages of taking risks outweigh.

After many years working in the same company, person’s life getting standart. Everyday working on same methods or tasks do not give an opportunity to learn newies to person. Even changing to the department or team can teach making new relationships or working with another teammates. I experienced it, after I left from my first company for a new job. At the beginning, It challanged me to meet with new people and understand the new projects. However, after I close with my new teammates, I realized that changing affects me to get new experiences and help me to recognize what I want in my career.

On the other hand, sometimes taking risks make person stressed. Especially, making more than one changes at the same time. For example, If the person moved to another city after got new job offer. It caused to meet with new city, new home, new neighbours and work at the new company. When a lot of unusual things came to life, person get stressed and feel alone. I reviewed it on my roommate. After he moved to my flat after he got new job offer, he got stressed along the first month. During the first month, he didn’t prefer going out or walking around with me. After he used to his new life, we spent enjoyable times.

In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantes of risks. Person should give himself enough time to think about taking risks. Although, I think every risk is a opportunity for taking lessons from life. Even it makes us stressed, we could get experience .