It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

No one can argue that the studying and developing that has been happening in the science field have had a huge impact on our world today. However, this field is not getting as much interest from students as it used to. This essay will examine the reasons behind this new trend and discuss various results that might accrue.

One of the primary reasons why students are not attending science college enough is the unclear career path this field has. While science is a hugely wide subject that can be found in all aspects of our lives, this makes the student feel a sense of distraction and might even feel lost among the various job options after graduating. For instance, an undergraduate science student might likely find himself working in a technology company or as a cashier, although these are not related to his studies. Therefore, the wider the major is, the more confusing and difficult the career path.

The lack of science graduates might lead to many undesired results. As we have discussed how science is a part of almost everything in our lives, a lack of knowledge and improvements can lead to a decrease in development in our world; not only in space, animals, and technology, but also in essential majors such as medicine and our general well-being. If this diminishment of individuals continues to grow, we might face a tough period during the next several decades.

In conclusion, whereas a field that has many career options can be overwhelming, I strongly believe that more options mean more opportunities and learning doors opened. We need to work on educating people about how important and wonderful it is to be part of this ancient and great major.