It is said that children today lack manners in society and their homes. what do you think is the reason for this and how can it be resolved ?

In today’s modern world, most children should be aware of moral values where they lack about their manners in society and their homes. This essay elucidates about the root cause and solution for the mentioned statement with suitable examples.

To begin with, this happens from their family parenting manner where they are not getting leisure time in engaging with their kids which lacks in building good habits. Despite of being unavailable, children do mirror their parents’ behaviour and develop the habits which is hard to predict for them. Moreover, there are no proper rules that were set by the family members which do not promote important quality for children to learn at home. For instance, a survey was conducted in Europe where a set of students are being interviewed about how their parents treat them when they were infants but the result founded impressive where 90% of the interviewees had similar answer that they lack too much in their behaviours.

In order to overcome this issue, most parents cater to practice their own behaviour by greeting “hello” and “thank you” to their family members or friends, which makes their children understand how to be well mannered and learn to set their own standards. Instead of correcting their bad behaviour, the family need to learn how to compliment them. Additionally, obedience is the important quality for children to learn at home, which will be helpful for children build their future brighter. For example, there is a recent study done by researchers in UK where 80 percentage of infants in their country have improved their social moral values towards youth individuals and senior citizens by the way of being obedient.