It is the responsiblity of schools to teach children how to behave well, while provding formal education. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, children’s education does not only provide academic knowledge but also create personality and ethical values. Many people believe that schools should be responsible for behavior education along with education provision. I completely agree that it is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to providing formal education.

To begin with, schools play an important role in children’s personality and behavior development. One thing is that schools help students to learn ethical values. Clearly, students are taught about honesty, respect and responsibility. The second thing is that schools create opportunities for children to practice positive behavior in real life. For example, teamwork and participating in collaborative learning activities help students to learn more about cooperation, communication skills civilized conflict resolution. Moreover, schools can help students receive enough behavior education from their teachers and their schoolmates. Obviously, teachers can teach students essential social skills which are not taught by their parents. As a result, schools should be responsible for behavior education besides providing academic knowledge.

The second major reason is that good behavior education provides many benefits for students and society. Firstly, students can develop important social skills. Clearly, when students are taught polite and respectful communication skills, they easily construct good relationships in the future. Secondly, schools’ negative problems can be majorly reduced by educating behavior. Evidently, students which understand the importance of respect and discipline will not be involved in bullying and harassment. Finally, society will receive advantages from these citizens. Apparently, individuals having good behavior and education will contribute positively to the community. To sum up, good behavior education not only helps students’ development but also plays an essential role in building a civilized and harmonious society.

In conclusion, I completely agree that schools do not only have responsibility to provide academic knowledge but also teach behavior education. This is important because schools play an important role in personality development with providing benefits to society and reducing negative behavior. From my perspective, schools need to focus on the balance between academic education and morality education.