Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in many cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this change?

In the new era of modernization and development, humans now can easily search for things they need to improve these quality of life in many stores. Some people belives that big shopping centre has been prefered more than green groceries. In my point of view, I suppose that this trend entails both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will present my opinion about the advantages and disadvantages of this topic

First and foremost, one of the primary reason is that the variety of commodities are much more than local shops. Large shopping malls has all sort of items, with difference kind of categories and enthusiasm from staff in order to increase convenient and comfortable for customers. Furthermore, the cargo is regularly checked the expiration date, individuals may no longer fear about the safety of items. For example,when people first attend to shops, they are able to get more information from these customer staffs so that they can ensure the quality and money spend on items. In essence, the benefits of large shopping malls is more than locals shop

In spite of having lots of positives, negatives problem are unavoidable, especially overcrowded, traffic congestion, and parking issues. At rush hour, when people starts going out to buy items to prapare meal, the traffic cannot accommodate too many vehicles, causing trafic jam and parking isues. Moreover, traffic congestion happens lead to the disadvantage inspire of enviroment, it polluted environment by release petrol gas and noise. For example, customers need to spend more money on petrol because of traffic jam, creating exhaust gas to enviroment. On the whole, people should raise aweness and reduce as much as possible to going out at rush hour

In conclusion, although the large shopping malls provides a significant amount of variety of commodities and convenience, its include negative effects to people and enviroments. Therefore, I believes that the advantage may outweight the disadvantage of large shopping malls, in the future large shopping malls truly replace the local shops