Large shopping malls are replacing small local shops in many cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this change?

In this situvation department stores are become the most popular and replacing traditional shops in many areas. This development has both positive and negative affects on citizens and small shops businesses.

On the one hand,There are many advantages in this situvation. like, People can buy many items in one place. On the other words the products under one roof. It saves time management and energy for customers. In addition, Mega malls are offer many better facilities to compare local shops. Like, plentiful parking, air conditioning, discounts and clean restrooms also. Then they give comfortable shopping experience and won many memorable prizes. Furthermore, Huge shopping malls are give many job opportunities.for instance, Security guards, Cleaning labours and Sales woman.On the other hand, also disadvantages also created by this situvation.Such as, Local shop’s owners may be lose their income. Because most of the people went to malls to their shoppings.Thus, roads are become crowded and traffic,due to environmental pollution is incrasing rapidly. Then, Traditional business also disappear.

In this genaration, the most of citizens are middle class families. Products in malls are very expensive to compare to local traditional shops. Traditional shops may be disappear our cultures also affect on this matter.

In my opinion, although shopping malls can offer comfort and convenience where as government also protect the small scale retailers to maintain economic balance.