Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

English is the most spoken language in the world. However, I do not believe that we should prioritize its education over other mother tongues.

Due to being able to communicate worldwide by knowing English, it is a very valuable tongue in recent days. It is also important to point out that learning English maybe more appealing for some students than learning their own language. In addition, contents on the internet and oppurtinities provided by English have an undeniable effect on this cause. Therefore, I think, learning English as a second language besides a mother tongue is substanial.

For teaching and learning local languages should be spent time at least as much as being spent for English at schools. Students should be warned about losing their main steps of their culture to them to understand the danger, they are facing. Local facilities, which want to keep alive their legacy of millions of years, should create more content in their language to compete with domination of English has.

In conclusion, building a new language id impossible for us, though, we can save what we have. If we let local languages to die, it would be a major loss for the humanity.