Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Reside in a state where you obliged to communicate on a foreign language can be a reason for serious both social and practical problems.

Firstly, if you have a plan to live in a foreign country for sure you have to know their primary language and have ability to speak on the native language of this country. Meanwhile nowadays those notion completely changed and the reason is English. In this days main language of the world is English and if you know English all doors of are open to you. All developed countries use English as an alternative language for their visitors. For example Germany if you want to visit Germany or live in here you can do it easily because more than 76% of their population know English.

Meanwhile if you do not know primary language of the country that you want to live you might not understand some idioms cause translating idioms might be difficult reason is lack of words. For instance Sobremesa(Spanish word) . The Sobremesa is a digestive period that allows for the slow settling of food, gossip, ideas and conversations . This word can not be translated to the English. But perhaps it won’t be a big problem.

In my n=view living in a country where you have to speak foreign language is not a big problem.