Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Language is the only way to express people’s thoughts. But a country where one has to use a second or third language to express can be a serious social problem and also a practical problem. I agree with this statement. The essay will discuss the reason behind my opinion with relevant examples.

People explain their thoughts by their language. As a foreign language is a second language for people, in that case, people will struggle to explain their thoughts, and opinions in a foreign language properly. For instance, most foreign visitors come to visit other countries for job purposes They have to hire assistance so that an assistant can translate the language between them and the locals because without a translator they may face difficulties in understanding between and toclocalople and sometimes by the misunderstanding they may be faced violation by local people.

Apart from that, 70% of foreign students faced various social problems when they had to talk in foreign languages. In 2023 a research paper published with the data that 60% of foreign students are struggling with depression due to a lack of fluency in communication by their faculties and friends. For example, when a student comes to a foreign country he or she has to communicate in a foreign language in every place and due to a lack of fluency most locals want to avoid spending time with them. It makes students more lonely and easy to get stressed. For this reason, most of the students face social problems.

To sum up, where language is the only way to communicate with others but if it is a second language then he or she faces so many difficulties which becomes a social problem and also a practical problem.