Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The attributes of social issues caused by speaking the second language in another country where has been chosen to live are controversial among the public. Considering the mind the fact pertinent to the matter, I tend to be partially in favor of the statement owing to the following reasons.

The first and perhaps the most significant reason would probably be the difference between mother tongue and the second language. When people is speaking with the first language which has been taught, are more intelligent, funnier and emotional than the situation which they use another one to state about their opinions, beliefs and daily talks. However, some of the immigrants speaks professionally, their knowledge about both languages could certainly not be at the same level of quality. Consequently, people couldn’t behave and communicate as well as they would which can lead individuals to avoid participating in most of ceremonies and casual meetings. Another persuasive reason which convinces me to reject this issue is the learning process which take a long time to be fluent. For example, those whom decide to immigrate to Germany would probably have a certain level of German speaking, while in terms of difficulty, it may take 2 years at least to get a minimum score. As a result, learners could not connect with others quickly which can create a depressed and alone area for them.

On the other side of the coin, stablishing a friendly connection with the other learners may provide an opportunity to decrease the length of learning and avoid loneliness and other negative impact. They can create their own community to train the certain language and enjoy the moments with one another.

Based on the arguments mentioned above, speaking the second language have its own challenges, but we may build a way to avoid the social effects.