Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I disagree that living in a country where individuals are require to speak foreign language will impacting the society negatively. Instead, it bring more benefit both for the locals and foreigners who stayed in the same states. Living in a states where ones have to communicate using other languages is actually an opportunity to learn and gain a new skill that not everyone can afford. I believe the advantages of this topic outweigh the disadvantages.

Before someone have the ability to speak the foreign languages, they might need to learn about the languages first. Learning a new language can be done through varieties of method. For instance, through social media, books, music, or movies. Living in another country actually can also be one of the method if people have the desire to mastered a new language proficiencies. Learning the theory is insufficient if ones want to master the language. Therefore, have a real experience while living in the foreign country will help people to practice the skill as they have to interact using the language used by the locals.

Although, it may be difficult for the first time to communicate with the locals living there, even failed to do so, but it is not an opportunity that everyone can experience. Being able to live in another country, not only will expand an individual language proficiency, but also exposed them to the new culture. Understanding the culture tailored in a country will eventually help people to understand the meaning of certain word or sentence used by the residents. Therefore, people can use a word or sentence accordingly.

In conclusion, living in a country that require people to speak foreign language brings more positive impact rather than the negative one. People can learn the languages as well as the culture, enabling them to get thorough understand of the word or sentence context.