Many believe that the main aim of education should be to promote a genuine understanding and practical application of knowledge rather than simply prepare for exams.

Nowadays, there is an opinion that education ought to prioritize real understanding in students and practicality of knowledge over mere test-preparation. In my point of view, I am totally in favor of this assertion.

On the one hand, preparation for exams is essential in education. After learning each field, students must take a test to estimate the amount of knowledge they absorbed. Hence, students classification will be easier according to their results. Therefore, exam-preparation is advantageous in helping students gain high scores and the whole class will possibly excel in the test.

On the other hand, students might not cultivate genuine understanding this way. Simply studying for exams does not allow students to archive their knowledge in long-term memory since it was just half-heartedly acquired in last minutes. As a result, students are going to forget all after examination. This learning method has a severely detrimental impact on students since they will not be able to apply the knowledge to reality once grown-up and having to manage everything by themselves. This means problem-solving skill of students will be restricted and their ability to develop their nation will be limited owing to the lack of genuine knowledge. Conversely, if students are serious with study from the start, which means non-stop cultivating a certain amount of knowledge on a daily basis, they will successfully gain it and be capable of contributing to their countries.

In conclusion, I am strongly in agreement with the idea that education must be considered as a tool to attain genuine knowledge for practical application on the grounds that it generates real educated residents so as to help develop the nation.