Many cities have areas where the only cars are taxis and buses. Is it a positive or negative development? What effect has on the individuals and society?

In some country, there are particular sides for the selected vehicles such as taxis and buses. It has some advantage for individuals as well as for country: lower traffic jam and has disadvantage too for example hassle for the people. I think bright sides are far better than the flipsides. In the following paragraphs I will discuss positive and negative outcomes and how they impact on individuals and society.

Looking at the issue in more detail, one of the possible amenities is the tendency of traffic jam will be dwindled. As many towns have the area where selected automobils can run, it may reduce the occurance of accident and also decline the emisson produced by cars as less vehicles can run on the road. For instance, a recent study already shown that limiting the cars, curtailed 25% accident in the city and less jam than previous years.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too. At first, it creates lots of hassle for the dwellers. Due to selected cars, older people cannot get in those cars for travelling. Besides, whole country will face a loss on car selling because dwellers of that city will not buy personal vehicles. For example, when I visited Indonesia, I witnessed a scenario where I was not able to travel by bicycle or any private cars. I saw the people who were not happy for implenting this rules without conducting any pilot study. The older people can not catch the public cars.

To conclude, having a town where only cars can travel has far better facilities despite having very small amount of demerits. Societal benifits will outweigh the individuals benifit.