Many companies are now implementing mandatory 'digital detox' periods to reduce employee burnout. Are the advantages of these initiatives, in terms of employee well-being and productivity, greater than the potential disadvantages for business operations?

Many establishments now enforces compulsory ‘digital detox’ where workers are banned from using electric devices for a certain length of time. While this policy may enhance the employees mental health and promote healthier work-life balance it may also negatively affect productivity and hinder effective communication. This essay will examine both perspectives.

One key reason this policy appear advantageous is the the complete concentration the employees gives to their job provided there are no distractions. Being busy with a phone during work hour isn’t multitasking but rather it only prompt individuals to deviate from their workforce. Moreover pressing mobile phones sometimes affect co-workers, drift their attention including other numerous challenges this brings up Everytime at the firm.

On the other hand, lot of persons can’t give 100% attention to their jobs without trying to communicate over the phone. It is essential to know that people ease of their workloads by checking internet in between calls, calling their loved ones for reassurance when their job seem overwhelming. Employees need their electronic devices during work hours to attend to emergencies, this happens anytime and they need to be their for their various family or just to pass through crucial messages.

In conclusion, mobile phone is essential for personal use. I therefore firmly believe that handset should be allowed to be used by everyone at anytime they need it regardless of the nature of their employment, also in the case of a preventable scenarios and to make them feel inclined with what is happening in the society while they are also busy working.