Many countries are seeing a rise in online shopping instead of visiting physical stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is ongoing debate about whether is it positive or negative development that more and more individuals prefer to shop online rather than in real shops. Personally, I firmly believe that it is negative development for some reasons.

On one hand, it is more convenient to shop online rather than doing it in real life. Today as technology has grown up it gives more opportunities to busy people. For example, if someone do not have time to go to shop they can order the same thing from online markets with saving their time and sometimes money due to price can be lower in online markets such as, Wildberries, Amazon and Ozon as well. In addition, there the comparison less rather than in bazaars. On the whole, online shops mostly save our time which we can use for more beneficial staff such as reading books and this sort of things.

On the other hand, it leads to lose of tradition and culture. As many human beings know from the past we used to shop in real life when there was not internet and devices as well, and today shopping online plays general role in loss of our traditions all around the world. For instance, from the past since from USSR we used to go to bazaars where we did all our shopping at that time as well as buying some products for home not only clothes. Thus, it would be much better if some individuals do shopping in real markets and saving culture of their country.

In conclusion, to sum everything up, I strongly believe that in losing our culture online shopping plays a key role and I believe that it is negative development.