Many countries want to host international sports events while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

In this modern era, it is often argued that organizing global sporting competitions like the Olympics or the FIFA World Cup can bring significant benefits to a nation. However, others argued that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and present my personal opinion.

There are many reasons why some people believe that hosting international sports events provides a wide range of benefits. First and foremost, most of the countries authority are interested in organizing international sports programs because it represents their country to the world. For example, in 2022 Qatar hosted the FIFA World Cup, billions of people watch the event, which allows them to promote their cultures, tourism, and hospitality to the global audience as well as it helps to strengthen their international reputation. Last but not least, a number of government want to hosts global sports tournaments because it boosts their country’s economy. As a consequence, when a nation organized an events it allows to visit the country thousands of international visitors to watch the tournaments, so they spend money on hotels, foods, and transport, which increase the country’s income, and creates lots of employments opportunities.

On the other hand, people have opposite view regarding although hosting international programs has many advantages, it also has some drawbacks. To begin with, some governments are not interested in holding international sporting events because of costly. In particular, when a country organizes a global programs, it has to spend a huge amount of money on good accommodations, building modern stadiums, and improving transportation systems to maintain their global standard, these facilities cost a lot of money which can create financial problems for the government. Finally, several countries administrations do not prefer organizing global sporting events because of difficulty to maintain proper security. For instance, in international programs many important people, such as famous athletes, millions of spectators, and governments official, participate the events who are needed high security. Therefore, the government has to hire a number of police and security guards to protect them which requires more effort that becomes difficult for the government to provide proper security.

In conclusion, the topic of organizing international sporting programs has clear advantages, including representing the country and increase economy sector. However, it also has some disadvantages, such as costly and difficulty to maintain security. In my view, hosting global events is a better option for any country because it introduce the country to the world with rising economic systems, but countries authority should be concerned before hosting global sporting programs about their investments and security.